2019 Long Island Luncheon and Fashion Show

October 16, 2019, Mitchells of Huntington

Pink Aid’s Annual Fashion Show and Luncheon at Mitchells of Huntington has quickly become one of the most anticipated events of the fall. More than 300 women and men come together united by one mission: to improve the lives of uninsured and underinsured women in Long Island as they undergo testing, treatment and recovery from breast cancer.

Highlights include a runway show by a top fashion designer, an auction which features items donated by top interior designers as well as coveted items and travel packages, an inspirational speaker and most important, a Celebration of Life Fashion show featuring breast cancer survivors accompanied by loved ones who have provided support and encouragement during their treatment journey.

We hope you will join us for our Sixth Fashion Show as a Supporter, Warrior, Donor or Attendee!

 

CORPORATE SPONSORSHIPS

Become a Corporate Sponsor and become part of the Pink Aid Family for the year. Your sponsorship is a generous and significant commitment to Pink Aid and one that we value greatly. We need your support to fund programs and to make an immediate difference in so many lives facing breast cancer. Your company name and/or logo will be featured at the Event as well as other communications that Pink Aid delivers throughout the coming year.

For information or questions on becoming a Corporate Sponsor, please email our Corporate Sponsorship Chair, Chris Mitchell at chrism@mitchells.com.

 

AUCTION & GIFT BAG DONATIONS

We invite you to make a difference in the lives of local women and families by donating auctions items or items for our gift bags for this year’s Pink Aid Luncheon & Fashion Show. Your auction donation helps raise significant funds to support our mission and your donation to our gift bags is another way to say thank you to all of our supporters who attended the event.

For information or questions on gift bag items, please email our Gift Bags Co-Chairs, Rosanne Cavallaro rosannec@pinkaid.org and Inna Gellerman innag@pinkaid.org

For information or questions on auction items, please email Auction Co-Chairs, Julie Frendo julief@pinkaid.org and Katherine Cirelli katheriner@pinkaid.org

Thank you for your generosity and support of Pink Aid.

 

2019 LUNCHEON COMMITEE CHAIRS

Co Presidents:
Rosemary Connors rosemaryc@pinkaid.org
Susan Cohen susanc@pinkaid.org
Past President: Ali Mitchell alim@pinkaid.org
Luncheon Co-Chairs: Pam Praetorius pamp@pinkaid.org and Lauryn Koke laurynk@pinkaid.org
Corporate Sponsorship : Chris Mitchell ChrisM@Mitchells.com
Auction: Julie Frendo julief@pinkaid.org and Katherine Cirelli katheriner@pinkaid.org
Gents Auction: Bonnie Williamson bonniew@pinkaid.org and Claudia Vogel cdvogel22@gmail.com
Celebration or Life Fashion Show : Maria Pappas mariap@pinkaid.org Missie DiStefano missied@pinkaid.org
Corporate Sponsorships: Chris Mitchell ChrisM@mitchells.com
Decor: Eileen Kathryn Boyd eileen@ekbinteriors.com Beth Haridopolos beth@ekbinteriors.com
Gift Bags : Rosanne Cavallaro rosannec@pinkaid.org Inna Gellerman innag@pinkaid.org
Invitations: Melissa Stark melissas@danielgale.com Abby Sheeline abbys@danielgale.com
Journal Ads: Kim Sparaco kimsparaco@aol.com Lynn Albers lynnalbers@live.com
Wall of Compassion : Anne Eble annieeble66@gmail.com Karen Morris karenmorris908@gmail.com Kim Carlin gckt93@hotmail.com

 

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Community/Third Party Events: Carolyn Kelly Walkin carolynw@pinkaid.org
High Donor Relations: Chris Mitchell ChrisM@mitchells.com Bonnie Williamson bonniew@pinkaid.org
Grants: Lauryn Koke laurynk@pinkaid.org Julie Frendo julief@pinkaid.org
Model Connection: Laurie Cohen lauriec@pinkaid.org and Michele Pincus michelep@pinkaid.org
Pink Purse: Pam Praetorius pamp@pinkaid.org and Tammy Winter tammyw@pinkaid.org
School Fundraising: Inna Gellerman innag@pinkaid.org
Social Media: Diana Mitchnick dianam@pinkaid.org

 

2019 LONG ISLAND ADVISORY COUNCIL

Co-Presidents : Rosemary Connors * and Susan Cohen*
Past President : Ali Mitchell*
Secretary: Maria Pappas
Members:
Rosanne Cavallaro
Katherine Cirelli
Laurie Cohen
Mary Emlock
Inna Gellerman
Lauryn Koke*
Chris Mitchell
Diana Mitchnick
Michele Pincus
Pam Praetorius
Carolyn Kelly Walkin
Bonnie Williamson
Tammy Winter*

* Pink Aid Board Directors

 

TO LEARN MORE OR GET INVOLVED

Email alim@pinkaid.org

Contact Susan Robinson, Pink Aid Business Manager at susanr@pinkaid.org

Call 844.PINK.AID

Visit our Facebook Page! https://www.facebook.com/PinkAidLongIsland/


Apply for
a Grant

Connecticut and Long Island Applications for the 2019 grant cycle are due November 16, 2018.

Apply

Apply to
Pink Purse

Connecticut and Long Island. Apply for direct financial assistance for breast cancer patients in need.

Apply

Become a
Sponsor

Show your support for our expansive community of breast cancer patients, survivors and friends.

Learn More